Skip to main content

Ortovox PEAK 42 S Backpack

Robust and functional Alpine Hiking Backpack for Short Back Mountaineers

The PEAK 42 S is a backpack for alpine activities that has been specially adapted to the shorter's backdrops - the name "s" means short. The dorsal system of this backpack is significantly shorter.

This alpine hiking backpack is very robust thanks to the use of an extremely resistant and abrasion material, the 420D Manstar nylon. The wide shoulder and padded hip straps distribute the weight of the load homogeneously between the shoulders and the hips, thus ensuring a great comfort of use. A circumferential front zipper provides direct access to the main compartment. The PEAK 42 S also has a separate security compartment, rope fastening options, the ice ax and the crampons, as well as a separate compartment for cards and a pocket on the hip. This backpack is also compatible with hydration systems and includes alpine emergency signals.

Dorsal System: Swisswool Full Contact
Which makes this backpack so special, it is the dorsal system made of Swiss wool pressed. As for clothing, mountaineers benefit from the unique moisture and microclimate management of wool, which makes it feel comfortable and dry on the back. Thanks to the wool, the back of the backpack can absorb almost 30 times more moisture than a comparable foam back and is almost 7% more breathable. Another advantage of wool is that the surface of the dorsal system dries faster. The total contact back adapts perfectly to the body and offers optimal weight distribution. DOS design consists of two aluminum amounts that provide great stability and guarantee great comfort, even when the backpack is heavily loaded.

Your Cart

Your cart is currently empty.
Click here to continue shopping.
Thanks for contacting us! We'll get back to you shortly. Thanks for subscribing Thanks! We will notify you when it becomes available! The max number of items have already been added There is only one item left to add to the cart There are only [num_items] items left to add to the cart

Skip to main content

Sac à dos ORTOVOX Peak 42 S

SAC À DOS DE RANDONNÉE ALPINE ROBUSTE ET TRÈS FONCTIONNEL POUR LES ALPINISTES AU DOS COURT

Le PEAK 42 S est un sac à dos pour les activités alpines qui a été spécialement adapté aux alpinistes au dos court - le "S" du nom signifie SHORT. Le système dorsal de ce sac à dos est nettement plus court.

Ce sac à dos de randonnée alpine est très robuste grâce à l'utilisation d'un matériau extrêmement résistant à la déchirure et à l'abrasion, le Nylon 420D Manstar. Les larges sangles d'épaule et de hanche rembourrées répartissent le poids de la charge de manière homogène entre les épaules et les hanches, assurant ainsi un grand confort d'utilisation. Une fermeture éclair frontale circonférentielle permet d'accéder directement au compartiment principal. Le PEAK 42 S est également doté d'un compartiment de sécurité séparé, d'options de fixation pour la corde, le piolet et les crampons, ainsi que d'un compartiment séparé pour les cartes et d'une poche sur la hanche. Ce sac à dos est également compatible avec les systèmes d'hydratation et comprend des images de signaux d'urgence alpins.

SYSTÈME DORSAL : SWISSWOOL FULL CONTACT
Ce qui rend ce sac à dos si spécial, c'est le système dorsal fabriqué en laine suisse pressée. Comme pour les vêtements, les alpinistes bénéficient de la gestion unique de l'humidité et du microclimat de la laine, ce qui permet de se sentir à l'aise et au sec sur le dos. Grâce à la laine, le dos du sac à dos peut absorber presque 30 fois plus d'humidité qu'un dos comparable en mousse et est presque 7 % plus respirant. Un autre avantage de la laine est que la surface du système dorsal sèche plus rapidement. Le dos à contact total s'adapte parfaitement au corps et offre une répartition optimale du poids. La conception du dos se compose de deux montants en aluminium qui offrent une grande stabilité et garantissent un grand confort, même lorsque le sac à dos est lourdement chargé.

Votre panier